More Splendid News: Our CEO Won The Fintech Leader Of The Year Award, 2017

By | November 24, 2017

We’re in the news again! Our CEO won the Fintech Leader of The Year Award at the India FinTech Awards, 2017. Read more about our recent win here.

More Splendid News: Our CEO Won The Fintech Leader Of The Year Award, 2017

We’re on a winning spree, friends! On Diwali, we shared with you the joyous news about our Series D funding round by Experian. And, that made the occasion all the more special. The winning streak continues as our CEO Adhil Shetty won the ‘Fintech Leader of The Year Award’ at the recently held ‘India FinTech Awards, 2017’ in Mumbai on the 10th of November.

Additional reading: BankBazaar Secures US$ 30 Million In Series D Funding Led By Experian

Organized by the India FinTech Forum, the India FinTech Awards (IFTA) is a platform that celebrates and recognises the best innovations from fintech companies, where these companies by way of a live demo, get a chance to showcase their disruptive products and combine it with a sales pitch to draw investors, entrepreneurs, media and corporate leaders. In 2016, we won the award for ‘Leader in Corporate Innovation’ at the IFTA event and also, were among the shortlisted fintech startups that got an opportunity to show a live demo of latest product offerings at the event.

The IFTA recognized our CEO, Adhil Shetty’s efforts in conceptualising India’s first and leading world-class digital marketplace that is pushing the envelope with presence-less, paperless finance and reimagining the way people use financial services by adopting a mobile-first approach. The IFTA made a note of BankBazaar’s foray into South Asia, starting with Singapore.

Our CEO was nominated along with renowned individuals in the financial services sector. Other names include Mr. J A Chowdary (SCS and IT Advisor to CM, Govt. of AP), Mr. Dilip Asbe (COO, NPCI) and Mr. Deepak M Sharma (CDO, Kotak Mahindra Bank).

Additional reading: Paving The Way For Paperless Transactions-Adhil Shetty On Demonetisation

The jury included financial heavyweights like Mr. R Gandhi (Retd. Deputy Governor, RBI), Mr. Ananta Barua (Executive Director, SEBI), Mr. Navneet Munot (Director, SBI Mutual Fund), Mr. Yashish Dahiya (CEO & Co-founder, PolicyBazaar) and others.

All information including news articles and blogs published on this website are strictly for general information purpose only. BankBazaar does not provide any warranty about the authenticity and accuracy of such information. BankBazaar will not be held responsible for any loss and/or damage that arises or is incurred by use of such information. Rates and offers as may be applicable at the time of applying for a product may vary from that mentioned above. Please visit for the latest rates/offers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *